Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

I Crashed, My Fault -- BUT???

I dont lose any sleep over crashed planes but just wondering if this has happened to anyone. The deceased plane is just a homemade foam 20" 2 oz with brushless motor. I flew the deceased plane in the morning followed by a couple of other planes. Later in the afternoon I went back and flew the deceased plane. I hand launched it and when I got my right hand back on the sticks I pulled full up to do a loop 10 feet off the ground. I know, mistake number one - let it get some altitude first, but I have been flying for 30 years. Anyway instead of doing an inside loop it did an outside loop and was heading right back at me, I cut the throttle and it crashed into pavement 3 feet in front of my toes. I know, mistake number 2 - check controls every flight. Somehow the elevator got reversed in the DX6i for that model. I did not change the setting. I remember this happening a couple of times before where before lauching a plane I noticed that ailerons were mysteriously reversed. Is my TX haunted or is this common with the Spektrum radios?

ailsa

Your TX is haunted, send it back to Horizon for one of the new un haunted models Wink

I've had the timer change from down timer to up timer with my DX6i. But this only seems to happen if you turn it off with out re-setting the timer first.

I've never had a control surface go reversed on me that sounds scary. I have in the past, with my old JR flown a model with the wrong model memory. The results of this were not good
so now every flight I check every surface for direction being correct before I fly.

“The knack of flying is learning how to throw your machine at the ground and miss.”

"When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your thoughts turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return."  ~Leonardo Da Vinci