Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Trainer

Can anyone Recommend a good robust Trainer for me? I have never flown R C Before, so am open to ALL advice.
Went to Hobbies in the Hills today for some help, VERY DISAPPOINTED, I spoke to an elder staff member, once I said I was a beginner and I flew Mode 2. I was abruptly informed that "we" fly Mode 1 in "this" country, and ignored from then. I do NOT believe that I will Deal there again.

The service at Hobbies in the Hills was the WORST I have had since venturing into this sport.

well as many people fly mode 2 , in this country as they do mode 1 . there are plenty of trainers of each in the club .

patience !!Biggrin paaatience !!Paranoid paaaaaatience Tounge paaaaaaatieeence Lol dooooohhhh !!! Upset

DANGER WIFE CAN READ FORUMS . love you darling . sig changed .

(04-08-2013, 06:29 PM)wingtipper Wrote:  well as many people fly mode 2 , in this country as they do mode 1 . there are plenty of trainers of each in the club .

LOL! I meant ( Aircraft Type), and where can I obtain a quality Simulator for practice. I think I will be flying Mode 1 but think Mode 2 with my Bixler.

In the opinion of humble self (and MANY others) the best trainer out there is the Parkzone T-28 Trojan - as long as you've got the control thows set up at modest levels. It's an excellent model - Parkzone really hit a winning formula with that one. It has an undercarriage (fixed) which is necessary for a takeoff from the ground (a requirement for Bronze Wings classification) which many of the powered glider style models (Bixler, etc.) don't have. As your skills improve, this model has the ability to be tweaked to accompany you and as the manual for it says, it can be seriously aerobatic when it's fully pimped out.