Parramatta Radio Control Aircraft Club
New to rc heli's - Printable Version

+- Parramatta Radio Control Aircraft Club (https://forum.rcflyingclub.com)
+-- Forum: Forums (https://forum.rcflyingclub.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: General (https://forum.rcflyingclub.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: New to rc heli's (/showthread.php?tid=1289)

New to rc heli's - richierich85 - 27-06-2015

Hi all, just want to introduce myself and let people know my stituation. So im a newbie when it comes to the world of rc helis and im looking to become experienced and meet others in this hobby to learn everything there is to know. Im looking to purchase a sab goblin soon just wondering if theres anyone out there that can advise me. Looking to come and visit the field some also.
Cheers richard

RE: New to rc heli's - disoriented - 28-06-2015

(27-06-2015, 10:27 PM)richierich85 Wrote:  Hi all, just want to introduce myself and let people know my stituation. So im a newbie when it comes to the world of rc helis and im looking to become experienced and meet others in this hobby to learn everything there is to know. Im looking to purchase a sab goblin soon just wondering if theres anyone out there that can advise me. Looking to come and visit the field some also.
Cheers richard

Hi Richard,

Welcome to our club and the fascinating world of RC helicopters. As John said in the "introduction" thread, we have several heli pilots, and most weekends you can find someone spooling up a heli down at our field. We can help with the selection and setup of a suitable trainer.

There are three things about RC helis that I feel should be mentioned to prospective new starters:

A) Safety is of paramount importance. RC helicopters are inherently dangerous, but with a safety-minded approach that risk can be minimised.